Bicycles – New Mode of Transport

Image

As much as its really lovely living in the country, my new experience is no electricity.  I have been in my new home for two weeks and we have had no electricity as much as we have had electricity 🙂  Everyone has a generator and big green Jo-jo water thingies to catch the rain water.  It’s the new way of living to be self sustainable 🙂  We are very green in this area and not by choice.  So I was just wondering what next?  Maybe investing in a bicycle or mo-ped would be a good plan.  Can’t really see myself on a little Vespa, and not really on a bike either.  Can just see me, “Yes Mrs Smith, no problem if I leave now I will be with you in an hour”, with all my fabric books attached to a small cart.  “Actually today it might take me a little longer as I will be pulling my fabric cart”.  Maybe a horse and buggy wil suite me better.  Well it’s good for a laugh.

I found some gorgeous pic’s of bikes in street scenes, they look good in New York and Europe, but just can’t see it working in the Midlands 🙂

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Leave a Reply

