Garlington Estate I

Image

Garlington Estate, is a gorgeous new estate over looking the valley that runs down to Albert Falls.  I remember when I lived in Hilton a few years ago, offen going onto the farm.  My assistant at the time, had grown up on the farm, they did mainly cattle, and today you will still see cattle, horses and buck roaming around.  This estate has the most amazing views and a definite farmhouse chic feel to it.  I was taken around recently and into a few of the new homes being built, they are really quiet spectacular.  I am not crazy about the style of the village part, I believe they had tried to create a Cape Town feel, but we are no where near Cape Town. The midlands has its own uniqueness and sophisticated style and they should rather have carried the farmhouse chic look through from the village to the bigger homes.

I believe there is an amazing restuarant on the property called Nicholson’s, and they have recently opened up a Tapas Bar.  There is also a gym and at one stage there were some offices, maybe those will be establised again, when the estate grows.

I am dying to get in and do some decorating in this estate, my head is just overflowing with amazing ideas, this is definitely my style.  It’s definitely going onto my decorating wishlist.

I am not a huge fan of estates, but this estate has a lovely peacefull feel to it, the views are really amazing and I think they definitely make a huge difference in that you do not feel you are in an estate, most estates make me feel a little clostraphobic.  The security is very tight, I struggled to get in the other day, which is a little frustrating when you have an appointment, but a good thing to know.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

 

Leave a Reply

