Something Orange

Image

I am not someone who wears orange, but I do love the colour, its very expressive and vibrant.  If you look at my portfolio you will see I have decorated a very orange room before, my client was craxy about orange.  I prefer touches and splashes of orange to give the room impact, its more effective.

Image

Image

Image

Oh I have just remembered I do have an orange Hermes handbag, I have not got all my handbags out since I have moved.  I usually use a different handbag everyday, I need to get more creative again, I love handbags as an excessory and have always brought bag a beautiful handbag from every overseas trip I have been on.

I think a splash of orange to an outfit just finished it off perfectly.

Image

Image

Image

Image

I can’t imagine myself wearing an orange dress, but just love this orange evening gown of Cameron’s and the lovely Tory Burch orange summer dress from her runway show last year.

Image

Image

And out in the world its so effective to see splashes of orange.

Image

Image

Image

Image

This painting is so effective against the feature black wall, and the oranges just pops out at you.  Funny enough the orange in this paint is very suttle and not very bright, but against the black wall it is just so effective and dramatic, I just love this hallway of Donna Karan.

Image

 

 

Leave a Reply

