Lights

Image

I love taking photo of different light I come across when I am travelling, some of these are even local others are from my travels overseas and then a few fun ones I have found on the internet.  This one I found in a decor shop in Burn it was actually on a saturday afternoon and the shop was unfortunately closed so its a pic taken through the shop window.  But really different with all the silk worm cocoons, very clever and perfect for a modern look.

Image

These hanging lights are taken at Masion in Paris a few years ago, stunning idea of and entrance hall or stairwell.  I wish I had taken a pic of one of the biggest crystal chandeliers I saw on this same show, it must be the most spectacular light I have ever seen, cost a fortune and took them 3 days to assemble.  Each crystal arrives individually wrapped up and needs to be installed seperately.

Image

Image

I love these, they have used jelly moulds and an old colander, I actually saw similar lights in an old antique shop but didn’t have my camera on me, so when I found these on the net they reminded me of the ones I saw, such a great idea.

Image

This light I found in a little shop in the Freestate, great idea, its definitely not for a modern home, but really would just add to the quirkiness of a more casual home.

Image

Love the hats!

These glass light are some of my favourites, they really are stunning.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Sill love these metal shaded light, there are many different styles around at the moment.

This glass holder just court my attention it could look really great if it could be turned into a fancy light 🙂

Image 

Leave a Reply

