Ilha de Mozambique

Image

Image

We really had a great time exploring this island and I just wish more was being done on the island and more people would spend their holidays here.  Its really very beautiful and has so much potential, the old buildings are amazing, the door ways exquisit and the morrocan style tiles I found in door ways are just out of this world.  As I mentioned last year this year is all about colour and the re-introduction of colour into fashion and decor and especially mixing amazing bold strikings colours together.

Unfortunately you will see that some of the old buildings are in a very bad state and I am so happy and extremely impressed that UNESCO is so involved in making sure they will be restored to their original beauty.  Come on investors out there get planning and buying of the old buildings and dont forget to include me in the refurbishments.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image Image

Image  Image

Image Image

Image Image

Image

Image Image

Image Image

Image Image

Image Image

I unfortunately ran out of battery on my camera half way round the island so I found these last few pics on the net, and these are things I would like to have taken photos of so very happy to have found them.  I just love all the different colours, in the buildings and the people.  Its really a very special experience.

Leave a Reply

