London, Paris, Barcelona, Dubai, Zurich, Venice, Amsterdam… Some of the places I have been!

Image

These are street scenes from some of the gorgeous places I have visited over the years.  I just love all the different colours and architecture of the different places and in actual fact its so easy to identify these places from simple pictures, as they are so typical of the country.  I can look at these outdoor cafe chairs and just know its Paris.  The architecture in Barcelona is so specific and cannot be mistaken as anyone else but Gaudi.  These skyscrapers and dust filled skyline can only be Dubai, along with the unbelieve coastline of over the top hotels.  And the little straight up and down four or five storey black and white homes can only be Amsterdam, the bicycles are also a sure give away.  And London it’s always the red bus or british flag and a black cab that gives them up 🙂  Venice, is not only the canals and Gondela, but their lovely old buildings are so recognisable. And in Zurich it’s the lake and the majestic mountains in the background.  I know Zurich so well I can even tell by some parts of the town, or their main train station, there is also a look out point up above the town that is just so recognisable.  I have run around the streets of Zurich so many times on my travels, an early morning jog is just the best.  Geneva is a special place for me, it always feels like home and I can describe every inch of the town as if I lived there all my life 🙂

I have loved all the travelling I have done over the years and have spent so much time walking the streets looking at the beautiful buildings, people and sites.  I have often watched a movie, set in Europe and shreaked with glee as I know the street or building or area the movie is shot in.  The James Bond’s are always my best as they move around from one place to the next and I do my best to guess before they mention the town or country.

These pictures always give me warm fussy feelings.  Enjoy!

Image

Image  Image

Image

Image

Image Image

Image

Image

Image Image

Image

Image

Image Image

ImageImage

Leave a Reply

