Murano Glass Lamps

Image

I love Murano glass lamps.  Most of these are vintage lamps.  I have a few clients who have beautiful Murano glass lamps, some have not even known they are Murano, have received them from family and not known where they came from.

I visited all the glass factories on Murano when I was in Venice.  Its a tiny little island just off Venice, you catch a boat there.  The lamps I saw were a lot more modern compared these more classic styles.  I was really looking for something more classic in a glass bowl, vase or lamp but just couldn’t find anything I really liked unfortunately.

The colours of Murano glass are so pure, bright and vibrant.  Even the shapes and size of some of the pieces are so striking.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

The little island of Murano 🙂  it’s really tiny and cute, stunning shops.

Image

Leave a Reply

